Unassign an Incomplete TrueContext Teamwork-enabled Form

The TrueContext TeamworkClosed TrueContext Teamwork is a feature that enables mobile users to transfer incomplete forms for other users to complete as part of a multi-user workflow. This can be useful for jobs that require someone else's expertise or that span multiple shifts. feature enables mobile users to submit forms as incomplete or transfer them directly to other users. If a form is currently assigned to a specific user, you can unassign the form to make it available to other users or to assignClosed Assigning and reassigning control which users are responsible for dispatched records and for records in the Started state that have a draft. A dispatcher with the "Can Manage Assignments" FormSpace permission can assign a record to a user or group and reassign it if the original assignee is unavailable. Field users can also claim unassigned records from the Group Inbox. it. This topic describes how to unassign an incomplete form using the Web Portal.

Available on the Intelligent and Elite tiers:

—Digital
Intelligent
Elite
?

If a user is currently assigned to an incomplete form, either by claiming it, having it transferred to them, or having it assigned to them, you can unassign the form. This makes the form available to other users.

Note:The last uploaded draft from the assignee stays with the record. Any unsaved or unuploaded edits on their device are lost.

For example, you might want to unassign a form when the currently assigned user is out sick or can’t complete the work.

Note:You must unassign an incomplete form before you can assign it to another user.

Unassign an incomplete TrueContext Teamwork-enabled form

  1. Go to

    Data & Analytics > Submissions (by Form) > FormName > Continue

    or

    Forms & Integrations > FormName > Go to submissions

    Result: The Web Portal displays the Form Submissions page for the selected form. By default, the Form Submissions page displays form submissions from the last 30 days.

  2. Select a Form Submission from the Reference # column.

  3. On the Form Submission Details page, select the reference number, and then select Unassign From User.

    Form submission details showing the Unassign From User option.

  4. When prompted, select Confirm to unassign the form.

    Note:The last uploaded draft from the assignee stays with the record. Any unsaved or unuploaded edits on their device are lost.

    Confirm unassign window, select Confirm

    Result: The record assignment changes to Unassigned.